Programme


Paris : 02:30 PM

New York : 08:30 AM

Shanghai : 09:30 PM

clock

Global snapshot: Functional and healthy dairy

Think you have a handle on the global functional and healthy dairy market? Congratulations if you do, because the dairy sector is changing so quickly it can be hard to read.

This global snapshot from probably the world’s best healthy food trends pundit – Euromonitor’s Ewa Hudson – will put some of that into focus from breaking BRIC trends to the fall of Spain as a healthy dairy powerhouse, to the Asian flavored milk phenomenon.

  • Ewa Hudson
  • Ewa Hudson
  • Global Head of Health and Wellness Research
  • Euromonitor International

Paris : 03:15 PM

New York : 03:15 PM

Shanghai : 03:15 PM

clock

Think dairy, to take advantage of the global protein phenomenon

Protein, which has been called the ‘next super nutrient’, is expected to continue to play a key role in functional food and beverage new product development for the foreseeable future. This webinar presented by Fonterra will outline why products with protein claims are moving mainstream, differing perceptions of protein across countries, key benefits that consumers and product developers get from using dairy protein, promising categories opportunities and the technical challenges associated with protein fortification.

  • Roger Schwarzenbach
  • Roger Schwarzenbach
  • Global Research & Development Manager Powders, Beverages and Nutrition
  • Fonterra Research & Development Centre

Paris : 04:00 PM

New York : 10:00 AM

Shanghai : 11:00 PM

clock

Take your products to the next level with high-protein appeal

Previously the domain of hardcore sports and workout enthusiasts, the appeal of dairy protein as an ingredient has broadened. High-protein products are seen as a wholesome and nutritious and are actively sought out by mainstream consumers – something the success of Greek yoghurt has testified to. In this session we will introduce the latest insights into the global high protein trend, and explore ways food & beverage manufacturers can tap into it. We will throw the spotlight on dairy protein ingredients, explain the benefits they offer over other sources of protein, and explore high-protein applications that will enable food & beverage companies gain an edge over the competition.

  • Torben Jensen
  • Torben Jensen
  • Dairy Application Group Manager
  • Arla Foods Ingredients
  • LinkedIn Torben Jensen

Paris : 04:00 PM

New York : 10:00 AM

Shanghai : 11:00 PM

clock

Meeting today’s COST, TEXTURE and NUTRITION challenge

Dairy products development is being driven by multiple innovative trends, from taste and texture improvement to health and sustainable development.

Cost optimisation is also a major factor. Raw material price volatility requires constant attention – as do nutritional charters. In this context, it is vital to select the right ingredients to achieve both the best taste and texture and the product originality and marketability that goes with them.

In this webinar, Roquette food experts are ready to present breakthrough solutions and tested concepts and recipes to help dairy products developers meet the cost, texture and nutrition challenges they face today – not least in the creation of food that delivers a great taste experience.

  • Bertrand Rodriguez
  • Bertrand Rodriguez
  • Corporate Scientific Communications Coordinator for Nutrition
  • Roquette

Paris : 04:45 PM

New York : 10:45 AM

Shanghai : 11:45 PM

clock

How low can you go? Meeting taste and texture reformulation challenges head-on.

Dairy processors around the world are working relentlessly to cut levels of sugar, fat, salt etc. – the bad stuff – in their products. But with each process to remove these undesirable elements, manufacturers are putting at risk the overall flavor and mouth feel of their final product.

NIZO Food Research’s Eva Düsterhöft  will examine how far processors can go with these reformulation efforts before the taste and texture of dairy products such as yogurt and milk become unrecognisable and unpalatable.

  • Dr. Wim Engels
  • Dr. Wim Engels
  • Senior Project manager Flavour & Texture division
  • NIZO
  • Nathan Gray
  • Nathan Gray
  • Science Reporter
  • NutraIngredients.com and FoodNavigator.com

Paris : 05:30 PM

New York : 11:30 AM

Shanghai : 12:30 AM

clock

Roundtable discussion: Marketing healthy & functional dairy products. What do consumers want?

The Fonterra Everyday Nutrition Innovation Programme Manager,Shelley Smith, The Healthy Marketing Team founder and president, Peter Wennstrom, and Sarah Goldthwait, the Marketing and Communications Director of US Greek yogurt manufacturer Powerful Yogurt join us for our finale – a roundtable discussion.

Shelley, Peter, and Sarah will discuss everything from consumer demand for nutritional dairy products to the evolution of the booming US Greek yogurt market.

  • Shelley Smith
  • Shelley Smith
  • Everyday Nutrition Innovation Programme Manager
  • Fonterra
  • LinkedIn Shelley Smith